Five elements

Five elements

Five Elements

The five elements in Feng Shui are Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal, Water.
Traditionally the principles of feng shui and Taoism believes that the five elements are represented by colors, and can help you bring balance and harmony in your personal space.

It implies visual aesthetics to the concept of a constructive cycle. For example, water provides growth to wood; the wood then is used as fuel for the element fire; the ash from the wood on fire becomes the essence of earthen minerals forming metals. Sometimes the cycle is opposite to constructive and harms one’s psyche when the arrangement differs. For, e.g., wood can grow and consume soil, and metal can cut wood.

The Five Elements and Their Correspondence Colors

Wood: Green, Brown
Fire: Red, Strong Yellow, Orange, Purple, Pink
Earth: Light Yellow, Sandy/Earthy, Light Brown
Metal: White, Gray
Water: Blue, Black

Scroll to Top